The Hunting Party (2014)


Creatively influx.
Jul 4, 2016
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: The Hunting Party
Artist: Linkin Park
Genre: Metal
Released: 2014

1 - Keys to the Kingdom - 3:38
2 - All for Nothing - 3:33
3 - Guilty All the Same - 5:55
4 - The Summoning - 1:00
5 - War - 2:11
6 - Wastelands - 3:15
7 - Until It's Gone - 3:53
8 - Rebellion - 3:44
9 - Mark the Graves - 5:05
10 - Drawbar - 2:46
11 - Final Masquerade - 3:37
12 - A Line in the Sand - 6:35

The Hunting Party is the upcoming sixth studio album by the American rock band Linkin Park. The album, self-produced by band members Mike Shinoda and Brad Delson, will be released by Warner Bros. Records in Friday-release countries on June 13, 2014 and in North America on June 17, 2014. The album is the first since Meteora not to be produced with Rick Rubin, after producing the band's previous three studio albums.
The Hunting Party is a departure from the band's recent electronic rock sound of their previous two studio albums. The album, described by Mike Shinoda as simply "a rock record", serves a statement by the band against contemporary mainstream and active rock bands, accused by Shinoda as "trying to be other bands and playing it safe". Packaged by an artwork by Brandon Parvini based off an original drawing by James Jean, the album took under a year to record and produce, with material being improvisationally written in the studio by members of the band. The album also features guest appearances from Page Hamilton of Helmet, Rakim, Daron Malakian of System of a Down, and Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine. These are the band's first featured musicians on a studio album.


Well-Known Member
Jul 4, 2016
United Kingdom
Really disappointed with Chester's vocals on this album, he sounded like a 14 year old apart from on Final Masquerade.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB
Top Bottom