Diamond Eyes (2010)



4.00 star(s) Rating: 4.00/5 1 Vote
Title: Diamond Eyes
Artist: Deftones
Genre: Nu Metal
Released: 2010

1 - Diamond Eyes - 3:08
2 - Royal - 3:32
3 - CMND/CTRL - 2:25
4 - You've Seen the Butcher - 3:31
5 - Beauty School - 4:47
6 - Prince - 3:36
7 - Rocket Skates - 4:17
8 - Sextape - 4:01
9 - Risk - 3:38
10 - 976-EVIL - 4:32
11 - This Place Is Death - 3:48

Diamond Eyes is the sixth album by the American alternative metal band Deftones, released worldwide on May 4, 2010 through Reprise Records. An album tentatively titled Eros was originally intended to be their sixth full-length release and follow up to Saturday Night Wrist (2006), but was not released due to bassist Chi Cheng entering a coma after a serious car accident that occurred in November 2008. The release of Eros was put on hold in favor of Diamond Eyes in June 2009. Former Quicksand bass player, Sergio Vega is featured on the album in substitution for Cheng.

Diamond Eyes was a critical and commercial success; obtaining a normalized score of 78 on review aggregator Metacritic, while achieving top 20 chartings on the Billboard 200, German Albums Chart and many other European charts. It was the band's highest charting album on the Billboard 200 since their album, Deftones. Diamond Eyes debuted at Number 6, while the previous Saturday Night Wrist debuted at Number 10.

Kid B

Haven't heard this. Last summer I was surprised to someone in the local woods wearing a Deftones tee. I only bought the album with Be Quiet And Drive and My Own Summer on it, those two are great tracks.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB
Top Bottom